Investment Seminar: What I learnt about Forex Trading

Forex

Although I attended training/mentorship in Trend Trading before I attended seminars on FX Trading – this blog is incredibly accurate. I 100% concur with Number 1-4. Number 5 gives an example which many traders would think is a good return. Trend Trading produces greater returns than most. I expect 500+ pips gain in that time frame with a winning trade. Great article. Well written and precise.

Innovative Investment

So last week I attended an Investment seminar entitled “Learn to Trade: How to be a Forex Trader”. It was interesting but I realise that this type of Investment may not be for me. However, I did pick up key concepts at the Seminar and would like to share it with you.

  1. In Forex Trading there is something called the Trading Triangle. This includes Discipline, Strategy and Risk Management

It requires discipline to trade effectively. The discipline to pick a trading time and stick to it. The most popular trading time is the European session from 6am to 10am.

The next trading times are:

  • The American Session: 12pm to 4pm
  • The Asian Session: 7pm onwards

I also learnt the best amount to start with is £2000 to £3000.

2. The next aspect is Risk Management. It is important to keep risks low and have a calculated trading size. The secret to…

View original post 94 more words

Leave a Reply

